Immigrant Categories Exempt from Labor Certification

Labor Certification exemptions.

The following categories of immigrants are exempt from Labor Certification:

Labor certification exemptions

  1. Extraordinary Ability Alien (EB-1).
  2. Outstanding Professors or Researches (EB-1).
  3. Multinational Executive or Manager (EB-1).
  4. National Interest Waiver (EB-2).
  5. Immigrant Investors (EB-5): see Immigrant Investor Program and Regional Center Program.

Except for Outstanding Professors or Researchers, each of these categories allow for a self-petition without having a job offer from the United States employer.

Schedule Confidential Consultation